A little tea-break reading

My newsletter is here! Most months, Phoenix Trading send us all a newsletter filling us in on the latest news, best-sellers  top teams and inspiring us with other trader’s stories and tips – I love it! I know I’m not alone, as on our Facebook groups, traders talk about eagerly looking for that ‘pink envelope’ in their post (our post from Phoenix always arrives in hot pink envelopes!) so there’s plenty of us equally as sad!

So, baby boy went down for his nap and The Gruffalo went on the TV for the 3 year old, and I settled in for a 20 minute break with a cuppa and my newsletter.

photo (14)

The big news this month, was telling us all about this year’s Butterfly Tea Party. There are loads of fundraising initiatives all year round, including charity Christmas cards, the organised fundraiser offer packs and the work that we, as individual traders do. This one’s a biggie, though, and Phoenix often design a particular product to be sold to raise money for the chosen charity, Together for Short Lives (formerly known as Children’s Hospices UK). You’ll be able to see said product in my photo, on the front cover on the newsletter – it’s totally gorgeous and I’m certain I’ll be selling loads of them, meaning lots of happy customers, card receivers and money raised – winning all round. The aim to raise £50,000 from traders and their customers all over the UK, so I’ll fill you in on how we get on. If you’d like to get involved yourself by hosting a party, real or virtual, just get in touch with me and we’ll book it in.

Butterfly CupcakesIn other news, the best-selling card for March was LS20, Butterfly Cupcakes. This is the best selling card for us, pretty much every month!! I believe it’s a best-selling card in the UK, and was originally designed for a Butterfly Tea Party a few years back. It’s remained a firm favourite within the range since then, and I sell lots of them. The wings on the butterflies pop up, and it’s a little glittery, too, so absolutely lovely! I’ve sold them to people to use for Mother’s Day, anniversaries, get wells, and of course, birthdays! All Phoenix Trading cards are blank inside, which makes them very versatile like this. It’s £1.50, or as always, if you buy 10 or more, cards are just £1.20 each.

Then, a little reading on growing and supporting your teams, the new mini fabbags (you can get your hands on one by doing this!), some successes from traders who have tried tips from the last round of free training meetings – there are 2 rounds of meetings each year that we can attend, all over the UK, and they’re free and friendly :-), and a spotlight on a new artist from the USA.

And that’s me done! Read it, drank my tea, feeling motivated and happy, and then baby wakes up….OK, priorities have shifted back to mum now, but when I get a quiet moment this evening (I like to say ‘when’ and not ‘if’ as it sounds much more positive and certain!) I’ll pop some activities in my diary that the newsletter’s prompted me to want to do, and then I can get something done each day, even if just in the 5 minutes I have spare some days!

Like the idea of being a trader yourself? Join me and I’ll help you on your merry way! Or follow my blog and Facebook page for more updates….

One thought on “A little tea-break reading

  1. Pingback: June Newsletter Time | ihavecards

Leave a Reply

