Pamper and Shopping Evening Fun

Yesterday I needed to get my two baskets, that were out and about with people, back in, ready to take my stock to a pamper and shopping evening. To be honest, I just wanted my cards back in time, and hadn’t really thought about whether I’d sold from them! As it was, I had! I’d sold nearly 30 cards between the two, found a new regular office wanting to host one, and from the other, a lady interested in becoming a trader and a party booked in for May – not bad from me barely doing a thing! So, before even going out last night, I was pretty pleased with my Phoenix day. It also made me think I’ll write a post on my baskets soon, so I can update you on them and it’ll challenge me to get more of them out and about.

Anyway, last night, I went along to a local school’s pamper and shopping evening, with my Phoenix cards. I love these sorts of events, as the ladies are all relaxed and looking to have a nice evening out, so there’s plenty of chatting while shopping, and raising money for the PTA.

Along with my cards table, there were a several other shopping stalls, with things such as home-made soft furnishings, Partylite candles, jewellery, handbags, the Body Shop, a great local community organisation called Patchwork, as well as all of the hair and beauty pampering on offer. This was my table, in front of some lovely school hall displays!..

photo (19)

It wasn’t a packed event, but the last few of these that I’ve been to haven’t been as busy as the first ones I did. Whether pamper and shopping evenings have had their day, I just don’t know?! Perhaps there are just too many of them about now. Still, it was a decent enough turn out for me to sell a few cards, to introduce the wonders of Phoenix Trading to a few new people and I’ve now got lots of my latest supplements and business flyers circulating – plenty more than I would have done sitting at home last night! I tend to view these types of events as advertising windows, as I build up a great repeat customer base from them, have met a few people that have joined my team and sold from my stock, so I can replenish again at month end with all of the new May range – all good!

So you couldn’t make it to see me at my local pamper evening?! You can still shop with me at http://www.jocelynscards.co.uk, or to run your own Phoenix cards business, visit ‘join me‘ or get in touch with your questions 🙂

Leave a Reply

