My Day at an Open Garden

We were on holiday last week, in the lovely Cotswolds, and we managed to get a trip to Legoland in from there – it was all brilliant! I then returned to a busy weekend with my cards,…

I had a ‘coffee and cards’ morning at my mum’s on Saturday – it was actually the first one she’d hosted and it was lovely. Nice to be eating her cakes and chatting to some people I’d not seen for ages. Oh, and selling cards, too! We then all spent a lazy afternoon with her in the garden – good ‘work’ day!

And then yesterday, I was at a National Garden Scheme open garden. I loved it! I’d not been before, but the people were all so welcoming and friendly. I was offered drinks and cakes throughout the day (a big reason for loving it, of course!) and my surroundings were sunny and gorgeous, and I kept getting wafts of various scents with the breeze. As if this wasn’t ideal enough for me, plenty of visitors loved my cards :-). I sold loads, enjoyed introducing the delights of Phoenix to lots of new people, and ‘planted the seed’ (see what I did there?!) with a couple of lovely ladies about becoming traders themselves, so it could turn out to have been a great day for them, too!

Here’s my table, nicely in the shade as it was pretty hot. I even took some of my Christmas cards along, and they were selling, despite the heat!

My Display

My Display

People enjoying a sit down and refreshments, right next to me..

Having a Rest

Having a Rest

And here’s the garden, complete with tortoise…!

photo (52)

photo (54)

photo (53)

 

Spot the tortoise!

Spot the tortoise!

All absolutely gorgeous, and lots of monies raised for Parkinsons charity.

And if you’d be interested in finding out more about selling these cards, too, please do get in touch for a free information pack.

 

 

Leave a Reply

