Trader Meeting Today!

Today, while everyone’s been baking hot, and many of you have been enjoying Wimbledon, I’ve been in a room (air conditioned, so all was well!) full of traders, looking at, amongst other things, the new Christmas range.

Traders Checking out the New Range

Traders Checking out the New Range

It has been brilliant! My mind is still buzzing with ideas, thoughts, plans and I cannot wait to reveal the new range to my customers. Phoenix have, yet again, surpassed themselves and delivered the best Christmas range yet, though I cannot yet share it with you as there are more meetings around the UK this week, and don’t want to spoil the surprise for others! And, even better than the products being gorgeous, along with all of the cards being printed in the UK, as all our cards are, they’ve managed to source a printer in Wales for all of the roll wrap, rather than Switzerland, so yet another product from the UK – great to support our industry.

We saw the new products, heard how massive and stable the greetings card industry is in the UK, despite emails, e-cards, texts, Facebook etc., we’re clearly still want to sending cards, and we heard from several traders about how they got involved with Phoenix (all so different!) and how they run their businesses. I always love to hear these stories and really enjoy chatting to other traders as we can all learn so much from each other. And I always come away proud to be a trader for this company, excited about new plans and products, and fired up to further develop my business. These meetings are run by head office and are free and are entirely optional to attend.

So this post is fairly brief tonight, as I wanted up update you and share with you my enthusiasm (it’s literally brimming over!), and I’m sure I’ll bring you more posts inspired by today over the coming weeks, but for now, I must go and get some plans on paper….:-)

One thought on “Trader Meeting Today!

  1. Pingback: The Best and Worst Things about the Business Opportunity | ihavecards

Leave a Reply

