Baskets of Cards

I like to sell in various ways, as you’ll no doubt have noticed by now. One of my favourites is ‘baskets’. It’s pretty much as simple as it sounds. I pop a good selection of cards, along with a few giftwrap and tag sets, jotters and bits and bobs into a basket, complete with a couple of brochures, and leave it with someone. Whether it be a customer who wants a browse, a local dentists staff room or someone who wants to show friends and colleagues how gorgeous the cards are – anything works! I tend to leave them somewhere for a week and then pick them up, complete with sales or orders. Or sometimes nothing, but hey ho, you can’t win them all!

photo (7)

I like this part of my work as it can easily fit around whatever I’m doing with the children. For example, I’ve got a basket out at the moment in our local library’s staff room. So when I go to collect it next week, we’ll spend a bit of time there reading and choosing some books. It also means that my stock is out and about working for me, even when I’m not. There’s no point in it being in my house for the week if I’m busy with other things. People might as well be mooching through it!

So now you know what I’m on about when I mention my baskets. A very easy, very time efficient element of my business ๐Ÿ™‚

Would you like to find out more about trading yourself? Get in touch ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Baskets of Cards

  1. Posts and Pens

    Great idea regarding the basket of stationeries! In addition, I’m all for conscious use of time. You clearly get a lot done and have a lot of fun along the way! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

